AC Milan v AS Roma Live Blog – Serie A – 18 October 2009

AC Milan v AS Roma
San Siro – Milan, Italy
Italian Serie A
Sunday 18 October 2009
Kickoff: 20:45 BST, 19:45 GMT, 14:45 EST

AC Milan looks to find their form as they host a resurgent AS Roma in the Italian Serie A on Sunday. Milan have not found their form this season while Ranieri appears to have Roma headed in the right direction. Can Leonardo get the Rossoneri back on track? Will Ronaldinho find his form or are his best days behind him?

Soccerlens will bring you the game live – with coverage starting 15 minutes before kickoff around 20:30 BST (19:30 GMT, 14:30 EST) with the starting lineups. Till then, you can catch the match preview and predictions below, leave your thoughts on the game in the comments and sign up to watch Milan v Roma live online here.

AC Milan v Roma Live Blog

AC Milan Preview

Milan have struggled in the 2009-10 Serie A campaign with a 2-2-3 record and in the middle of the table. Manager Leonardo is already feeling the pressure for a a side that’s underachieving. Milan’s problems are largely because of their lack of offense, as they’ve scored only four goals in seven matches. Two of these are from Pato with Ronaldinho and Clarence Seedorf scoring the others.

Roma Preview

Roma has also had a troublesome start, losing their first two matches in the Serie A, and having manager Luciano Spalletti resign. Claudio Ranieri is now the manager of the club which has resulted in a five match unbeaten streak (3-0-2). Roma are currently middle of the table and two points above Milan. Unlike Milan, they’ve had more than enough offense (14 goals) but are tied for the league lead in goals conceded (13 goals).

Serie A Live
Blackburn v Burnley - a brand new rivalry for the Premier League
Real Madrid v Valladolid Preview - La Liga - 17th October 2009