Search Menu

Author Archives:

Martin Banks

  1. AFC (Asian Football Confederation)

    The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) governs the footballing community of Asia and also now includes Australia, but it doesn’t include a number of Asian (or part-Asian) countries, who are part of UEFA. The headquarters are located in Kuala Lumpur, the capital …

    Read More

  2. CAF (Confederation of African Football)

    The Confederation of African Football (or Confédération Africaine de Football as it’s known to it’s mom) covers the giant continent of Africa and is the federation that follows it’s geographical continent the closest. It has the most member nations (55), …

    Read More

  3. OFC (Oceania Football Confederation)

    The Oceania Football Confederation is the federation for the pacific islands located around Australia, though since 2006 it no longer contains the Aussies. Without them, the OFC is positively miniscule by comparison with the other federations. The federation was formed …

    Read More